Just think posi

I’ve been thinking a lot about my comfort zone and how much I miss it. Kinda.

I used to be so safe, so boring. No plans for the future, scared to even dream. And now my dreams are all at arms length and I want to throw up.

My anxiety has returned but it’s not the same as it used to be. I used to love in fear of NOTHING. If you asked me what was the matter I would say I had no idea. Now I know.

Constant flutters in my tummy cause I took a leap. I can’t even really believe I dated to dream and create this extravagant goal. The goal of owning my own business.

Now I know what’s wrong. I still carry a shadow of the lifelong fear I have battled about not having enough money. I worry we will not get a business loan and I will have to confess failure to everyone I know.

But that is just me being stuck in my old way of thinking. I need to remember that I am not that girl anymore. I made a decision to change and now I need to stand my ground and not let that scared little girl steer my direction any longer. Bye, girl, bye. Go cry to someone else cause I have shit to do.

Leave a Reply

